What I Did on my Summer Vacation

100 Quilts for Kids

Posted on: June 10, 2011

Hi all,

Just wanted to quickly share something I plan to participate in this summer/early next year.

 

Swim, Bike, Quilt

 

 

100 Quilts for Kids is a drive started by quilters in a DC guild to make quilts to give to kids in local communities at Christmas. I have a baby quilt in progress (will blog later) that I’ve been considering what to do with, so maybe this will go for that, or I’ll make something new–this seems like a perfect use for a Baby Rag Quilt (though I’ve already made one of those and I’m trying to do things I haven’t done before). We’ll see! I will probably be donating my quilt(s) to Project Linus, though I’ll have to find a chapter.

 

3 Responses to "100 Quilts for Kids"

I think I might have already left a comment, but it is late and I can’t remember. Thanks so much for posting/putting the button in your sidebar. And spin class is brutal. I ride my bike a lot. Up and down hills. Spin class kicked my butt two weeks ago!

No problem! I really like the idea so I’m happy to promote it.

My dad said the same thing–he regularly rides 60-100 miles in any given weekend and he said that the only spin class he ever took was nearly impossible!

Leave a Reply

Current Projects

Garden Fence Quilt, Alexander Henry June Jubilee and various Kona solids

Supernova Quilt, Connecting Threads Homegrown Collection

Kaleidoscope Quilt, Kona Coal and a variety of pink-patterned and blue-patterned FQs

Sunkissed Squares Quilt, off-white cotton background with a bright jelly roll from Joann's--no idea of the colors, I want more of this!

Sew- and Quilt-Alongs, Link Parties, Swaps

crafterhours
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced BWS tips button Fresh Poppy Design
Swim, Bike, Quilt
Gen X Quilters

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

